top of page

Once Upon a Bike Trail: NE Vermont


They call it a kingdom, the 3 most northeasterly counties of Vermont, and there's something of the fairytale about it. Icy cold in winter, it's well known as a family skiing spot but in summer it turns magically into a biker's paradise. Now, thanks to enthusiasts wanting to make mountain biking a family-friendly sport as well as generous landowners opening up over 100 miles of trails, the landscape of the Northeast Kingdom of Vermont can be explored by everyone. A Thule rack on your all-terrain vehicle marks you out as a seasoned cyclist but even if you haven't got the gear, it's easy to kit the family out once you get there. If your kids are still on balance bikes, that's no reason to rule this spot out - there are activities for all, making it a happily-every-after vacation for everyone. Read more here

.

EMILY MYERS

 

I am a writer and I live in San Francisco with my husband, Dom and our three sons. We also have a cat we called Patches but he no longer goes by that name. He is The Wada and he tolerates our incompetence.

 

One night I dreamt my head was squashed and I said, to no-one in particular, "But I had things to say.." so here I am, saying them.

 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
bottom of page